Giraffe House
Guide

Location:Home / Guide / Visit

Giraffe House

The giraffe is the world's highest living terrestrial animals, males as high as 4.8 to 5.5 meters, weighs 900 kilograms. Although it is a big tall, actually very timid kind, whenever meet predators, immediately run away. Has long been thought the giraffe is the dumb people, in fact, actually they are able to speak each other's exchanges, but they emit sound, we humans can't hear it. The giraffe's ancestors is not a long neck, later, natural condition change, the grass of the earth becomes scarce, ancestors of neck longer because individuals can eat leaves on the tall trees survive, while the short neck of extinction because of the lack of food. Such a generation, finally make it today.

Shanghai wildlife park giraffe pavilion covers an area of more than 5000 square meters, is divided into walking exhibition area and the car into the area.

Car enters the field covers an area of more than 2000 square meters area, in the form of a prairie, sparse woods, decorate the tall trees, chute, sink, charmilles, visitors can sit bus to watch the giraffe's daily life, at the same time also can enjoy the giraffe scenario to get along with other animals.

Pedestrian zone field covers an area of more than 2000 square meters, space arrangement in the tall trees, material tank, water tank, the ground USES Shi Sha combined land and grassland. Visitors can use leaves to feed the giraffes, firsthand experience and giraffes intimate contact.

Vote

投票成功

您的投票已经提交成功,恭喜您获得1次刮奖机会

去刮奖

长颈鹿馆
游园指南

当前位置:首页 / 游园指南 / 景区参观

长颈鹿馆

    长颈鹿是世界上现存最高的陆生动物,雄性个体高达4.8到5.5米,重达900公斤。别看它是个大高个儿,实际上很胆小善良,每当遇到天敌时,就会立即逃跑。一直以来人们都以为长颈鹿是哑巴,其实其实它们是能够发声彼此交流的,只不过它们发出的是次声波,我们人类无法听到而已。长颈鹿的祖先的脖子并不长,后来,自然条件发生变化,地上的草变得稀少,祖先中脖子较长的个体因为可以吃到高大树木上的树叶得以生存,而脖子短的则因为食物不足而灭绝。这样一代代淘汰,最终使它变成了今天的模样。

    上海野生动物园的长颈鹿馆占地5000多平方米,分为步行展区和车入区展区。

    车入区活动场占地2000多平方米,以大草原、稀树林的形式展出,布置了高大的树木,料槽,水槽,遮荫棚,游客坐在大巴车上能观看长颈鹿的日常生活状态,同时还能欣赏到长颈鹿与其他动物一起和睦相处的场景。

    步行区活动场占地2000多平方米,场地内布置了高大的树木,料槽,水槽,地面采用石沙地面和草地相结合。游客能用树叶投喂长颈鹿,亲身感受到和长颈鹿亲密接触的乐趣。

投票

投票成功

您的投票已经提交成功,恭喜您获得1次刮奖机会

去刮奖