Features animal shows

Crane wetland

Crane wetlands along the waterfowl built around the lake, adjacent to the new world expo panda enclosure. Featured as swamp wetland, grazing, white-naped crane red-crowned crane, white stork, demoiselle crane, crane, crown crane, etc., daily evening time, dance group of crane, is peaceful scene.

Red-crowned crane is a crane, crane families, red-crowned cranes of characteristics, namely three long -- the mouth long, long neck, long legs, is a national level of protection, is the legendary cranes, lives in a swamp or shallow water area of a large waders, are often people with the spirit of "wetland" laudatory name. Red-crowned crane is omnivorous. Feed on grass seed and crop seeds in spring, the summer food is mixed, animal food is more, the main animal food are small fish, crustaceans, such as snails, insects and their larvae, plant type food have buds on the reed and wild grass seeds, etc. Red-crowned cranes life for 50 years 一60 years, people often think of it and painted pine tree together, as a symbol of longevity.

White-naped crane also known as red face, white crane crane, belongs to the crane, crane, mainly in the north of heilongjiang and jilin provinces or more vast area reproduction, winter part of the migration to jiangsu, anhui, jiangxi provincial wetland overwintering. White-naped crane for national level to protect rare bird. White-naped crane mainly plant seeds, roots, leaves, buds, grains, fish, frogs, lizards, tadpole, such as shrimp, mollusks, and insect for food.

White stork alias old stork for stork shape mesh, the stork. Often live in marshes and wet meadows, open distributed in northeast China, guangdong, Taiwan, overseas in Europe, Africa, and central Asia.

Level:
MORE

特色动物展示

鹤类湿地

    鹤类湿地沿水禽湖而建,毗邻新落成的世博熊猫馆。展区内宛如湿地沼泽,放养丹顶鹤、白枕鹤、白鹳、蓑羽鹤、灰鹤、冠鹤等,每日黄昏时间,群鹤共舞共鸣,一派祥和瑞景。

    丹顶鹤属鹤形目鹤科,丹顶鹤具备鹤类的特征,即三长——嘴长、颈长、腿长,是国家一级保护动物,是传说中的仙鹤,生活在沼泽或浅水地带的一种大型涉禽,常被人冠以“湿地之神”的美称。丹顶鹤为杂食性。春季以草籽及作物种子为食,夏季食物较杂,动物性食物较多,主要动物性食物有小型鱼类、甲壳类、螺类、昆虫及其幼虫等,植物型食物有芦苇的嫩芽和野草种子等。丹顶鹤寿命长达50年一60年,人们常把它和松树绘在一起,作为长寿的象征。

    白枕鹤又名红面鹤、白顶鹤,属鹤形目,鹤科,主要在黑龙江、吉林等省或更北的广大地区繁殖,冬天部分迁徙到江苏、安徽、江西等省的湿地越冬。白枕鹤为国家一级保护珍禽。白枕鹤主要以植物种子、草根、嫩叶、嫩芽、谷粒、鱼、蛙、蜥蜴、蝌蚪、虾、软体动物和昆虫等为食。

    白鹳别名老鹳,为鹳形目、鹳科。常栖息于开阔的沼泽和潮湿草地,分布于我国东北、广东、台湾,国外见于欧洲、非洲、中亚。

推荐指数:
查看更多