Features animal shows

Gibbon

My garden now breeding, gibbons belongs to the white-cheeked gibbons, now there are five heads, they belong to mammals, primates, gibbons, distribution of guangxi, yunnan, China. Seen in Vietnam, myanmar, India and other countries abroad.

White-cheeked gibbons length 50 cm, weight of 7 to 8 kg. Named after the deep buccal white, live in tropical, subtropical evergreen broad-leaved forest, arboreal, battalion, the small groups of family life, feeds on fruits, leaves, buds, inflorescence, also eat insects. Are in the habit of controlling in the morning when the sun rises, adult ape to first of all, finally the resonance, audible sound pleasing to the ear, in dozens.
Sexual maturity white-cheeked gibbons 7-8 years old, pregnant period of 7 to 8 months, give birth every year 3-4 month, every child, every two produce a child.

White-cheeked gibbons in captivity, for love is very loyal, some zoo in order to display effect and reproduction rate often put together a male, a female gibbon breeding, exhibition, to the final result is left, one male, one female, other female gibbon is out; Said once had such a story: a pair of gibbon lived together for years, but the mother gibbons got sick died one year, the male orangutans in later life is unhappy, has also made a slim body, keepers give him before and after the 5 or 6 bride, were out by it, the last less than 1 year then the gibbon went to the "heaven" for its "love".

Level:
MORE

特色动物展示

长臂猿馆

    我园现在饲养、展出的长臂猿属于白颊长臂猿,现在共有5头,它们属于哺乳纲,灵长目,长臂猿科,分布于中国广西、云南。国外可见于越南、缅甸、印度等国。

    白颊长臂猿体长50cm左右,体重7—8千克。因颊部白色而得名,栖息于热带、亚热带、常绿阔叶林,树栖,营家族式小群体生活,以果实、嫩叶、嫩芽、花序为食,也吃昆虫。有晨鸣习惯,早晨太阳初升时成年猿首先鸣叫,最后全体共鸣,声音悦耳、数十里之内可闻。

    白颊长臂猿7—8岁性成熟,怀孕期7—8个月,每年3—4月产仔,每胎1仔,每两年产一胎。

    白颊长臂猿在人工圈养的情况下,对爱情是十分的忠诚的,一些动物园为了展出效果及繁殖率经常将一公几母的长臂猿放在一起饲养、展出,可到最后的结果都是留下一公一母,其它母长臂猿都会被赶出去;曾经有过这样的一个故事:说有一对长臂猿在一起生活了好几年,可有一年那母长臂猿得病不治身亡,公长臂猿在往后的生活中显得郁郁寡欢,身体也显得日渐消瘦,饲养员前后给它找了5、6个新娘,都被它赶了出去,最后不到1年那公长臂猿就到“天堂”去找它的“爱人”去了。

推荐指数:
查看更多